YetAnotherForum
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

New Topic Post Reply
Unwanted alert on Win7 second user
chrisjj Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 2:56:54 AM(UTC)

Rank: Mitglied

Joined: 3/11/2011(UTC)
Posts: 38
Points: 120
With Shotty installed for all users, when user A is logged in, if user B logs in he gets a dialog

"Shotty is already running. Do you really want to start it again?"

Is there a workaround to avoid this dialog appearing?


This on Win7.
TommyB Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 8:04:58 PM(UTC)


Rank: Administratoren

Joined: 7/12/2008(UTC)
Posts: 464
Points: 1.295
Location: Wilhemshaven, Germany
OOPS

I've never tested this. No, there is no workaround because each Shotty instance checks the list of currently running tasks for another Shotty.exe. It does not respect which user has started it.

FP:TommyB
Thomas Baumann
BattCursor.Net - Developer
Shotty.Devs-On.Net - Developer
Devs-On.Net - Administrator
Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator (MCSA)

When I post FP:TommyB in a topic, I'm leaving my footprint there so I can track it once I get into coding/supporting
chrisjj Offline
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2012 9:22:28 PM(UTC)

Rank: Mitglied

Joined: 3/11/2011(UTC)
Posts: 38
Points: 120
OK, thanks. How about changing Shotty such that it silently quits if already running? Someone who uses current behaviour will know something has changed when they see no dialog - they will then have instead to stop and start Shotty.
Quick Reply Show Quick Reply
Users browsing this topic
Guest
New Topic Post Reply
You can post new topics in this forum.
You can reply to topics in this forum.
You can delete your posts in this forum.
You can edit your posts in this forum.
You can create polls in this forum.
You can vote in polls in this forum.

TommyB's Skin (Based upon Clean Slate theme by Jaben Cargman (Tiny Gecko))
Powered by YAF 1.9.4 | YAF © 2003-2010, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0,118 seconds.